top of page
  • Jimmy Ray

DEAD TRIGGER (2019) Review.


Dolph looks good...and that's about it!

When I first heard that the video game Dead Trigger was to be made into a film starring Dolph Lundgren, I was intrigued. Overall I like Dolph and think he has matured into a pretty solid B-movie action/horror star. DON'T KILL IT was quite entertaining and DL has this world weary tough guy charisma that works surprisingly well.


Cute girls...neither of them can act.

From the first scene of the movie I was laughing at the poor production and wretched effects and the fact that Dolph even agreed to do this Uncork'd style film, guess he's got bills to pay too. I really can't say anything good about the movie. The acting is stiff and amateurish, the effects are a joke and the threadbare plot and cheap halloween make-up are inexcusable. Dolph looking uncomfortable gives his all and his one liners are kinda fun.


"What the fck am I doing?"

Skip this one my friends as it makes Sharknado look like an oscar winner!


1.5/5


88jrd

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page